About the About page

As this blog attracts more visitors, the interest in my “About” page seems to increase accordingly. A few hours ago it was among my top posts.

I’m totally incompetent when it comes to writing profiles, bios and the such. The “About” page contained on this blog is the best I’ve ever written for any website. Now wonder how has the worst one been like? :-P

I’d rather not having written it. I’m very shy and also very cautious when I need to release any sort of personal info on the web. The only reason why I keep a profile up is the fact that most respectable blogging related sites have published at least one article stating the importance of having a bio available to your readers. So, there you have it.

I even took the time for a tiny update. As a matter of fact, I’ve only corrected my age, for I turned one year older last week. I’ve also considered adding links to my other blogs, but in the end I gave up.

One Response to “About the About page”

  1. Weekly Links << Vandelay Website Design Says:

    […] About the About Page from Karen Zara. […]

Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

