I had to write about it too

Everyone seems to be writing about BlogRush, right? Yeah, you saw that coming: here’s my very own entry on the subject.

Since this blog is primarily a link collection, I’ll stick to its spirit and refrain from ranting about this buzz. Instead I’ll direct you to my favourite blog posts about it.

For me it all started when I read Maki’s post on BlogRush. Since DoshDosh is one my favourite blogs — if not THE fave one –, it’s only natural that I found about BlogRush by reading it. My next step was to take a look at Problogger. As I expected, at that time it featured not only one, but two posts dealing with the subject, the latter being the most interesting one (to me, at least).

Later on I read about Problogger’s BlogRush stats and this made me curious about other blogs’ results. So I visited Smart Wealthy Rich, only to find yet another BlogRush-related post. A nice one, by the way . Then I visited Marketing Pilgrim for the first time, and guess what?  It contained several articles on BlogRush, this one being the most relevant in my opinion, for it (involuntarily) reinforced what I’ve read on Problogger.

A few hours ago Darren posted a new article encouraging people to cool down and give BlogRush (and other newcomers) a chance before criticising it as harshly as many have been doing. Actually, what makes the post a good read are the comments left by Problogger’s readers. One of them led me to one more good article about BlogRush; that one however takes a more cynical approach on the subject.

As I forgot to check John Chow‘s blog out to see if he has written anything about this new buzz, that’s all for the moment.

Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

