Paid web directories

Today I started a research on link buying strategies. I’d like to know whether buying links is really safe and worth it or not, especially when it comes to paid inclusion in web directories. How probable is a penalisation from search engines like Google? How much traffic can you actually get? Would paid links really help you increase your site’s PageRank?  

Unlike other similar blog posts, I don’t have any answers to those questions, since I couldn’t come to any conclusions yet. All I can offer you for the moment is a short list of related links:

Is buying links still worth it? – a thread from Digital Point forums. Most views are favourable to link buying.

How much is a link worth? – from Search Engine Journal. Opinions from several sources.

Top 20 paid directories – a thread from V7N forums. Useful if you’re already willing to purchase links.

AllShort Web Directory  – seems to be a good directory, with strong PR on many pages. But I can’t make any guarantees as I haven’t tried it myself.

If you’d like to express your opinions on this subject, please do it by all means. I’m highly interested in learning everything I can. Meanwhile, I’ll go on with my research, and I’ll probably post more about it in the future.

2 Responses to “Paid web directories”

  1. Craigs List Traffic Videos Says:

    Craigs List Traffic Videos

    Great info here – all of my SEO, Internet marketing efforts revolve around Craig’s List. I wrote free report to tell how i do it.

  2. Web Marketing Strategies Says:

    Web Site Promotion

    Nice Thread and Blog,.. My Web Site promotion and online marketing strategies revolve around Craig’s List. Check out my Free Videos and Report that Show how to do it.

Leave a Reply

